Posted by: Ramesha JS | October 1, 2009

In search of Birds – Begihalli to Ramsandra


Last Sunday I went to this village after reading the mail thread in BNG Birds group. Previous night I made all arrangements and set my mind to shoot different birds and nature. To my disappointment morning shocked to see heavy rain at 5 am. At last he listen to my pray and give the green signal by 5.45am. I started my solo journey on to these Urban Rural village just 30 kms from Bangalore on Jigani – Anekal road, near Bannerghatta National Park. Following are the Birds that are identified by my BNGbirds group friends who visited previous week.

>Small Green Bee Eater

> Common Crow

> White Breasted Kingfisher

> Commom Myna

> Black kite

> Purple Rumped Sunbird

> Red Wattled Lapwing

> Purple Heron

> Spotted Dove

> Baya Weaver Bird

> Egret

> Ibis in flight 

> Pied Bush Chat

> Indian Robin

> White Browed Bulbul

> Ashy Prinia

> White Headed babbler

> Red Whiskered Bulbul

> Pied Cockoo

> Plain Prinia

> Eurasian Marsh Harrier

> White Breasted Waterhen

> Long tailed Shrike

> Hoopoe

> Rufous Treepie

> Grey Bellied Cockoo

Here goes my Bird’s through my lens.  Pls. click the link below. As it was a very cloudy weather I coudnt take clarity pictures…

forupload

 http://picasaweb.google.com/rameshjs/BegihalliToRamsandraBirdShoot#

If comming from  Kanakapura road travel via Nice Road Toll 5 Rs till Gottigere Toll gate. Take right on Bannerghatta road.

-(c) Ramesha JS


Leave a Reply

Categories

